All books can be ordered by sending me an email directly at: aaronrobertson[at]

Take Flight: a poetry collection

Paperback, 150pp

Published 2020, ISBN: 978-0-473-54624-3

A collection of poetry by seven poets who met in Whang─ürei, New Zealand in 2011. Despite some of them moving to new places in the following decade, they have maintained a connection. The book features 15 poems from each poet.

Features the work of Michelle Elvy, Arthur Fairley, Vaughan Gunson, Jack Jenkins, Piet Nieuwland, Martin Porter, and Aaron Robertson

The New Zealand poet, Erik Kennedy reviewed Take Flight for Landfall Review Online on October 1, 2021.

NZ$25 + postage

Cover of Take Flight: a poetry collection